Tuesday, April 23, 2013

Which House Democrats are on Twitter?

Twitter may be the fastest way to hear about breaking news.

If you're interested in what's happening at the state capitol, Twitter is also a great way to keep up with your local lawmakers and the reporters who cover the capitol.

Below is a list of House Democrats on Twitter. Even if you don't have an account on Twitter, you can follow legislative news by searching for the hash-tag #waleg to see tweets about the legislature.

Click here for a shortcut to the #waleg feed.

House Democrats on Twitter 

House Democratic Caucus, @WAHouseDems

Rep. Jim Moeller (America's Vancouver), Speaker Pro Tem

Rep. Kevin Van De Wege (Sequim), Majority Whip

Rep. Ross Hunter (Medina), chair of Appropriations

Rep. Reuven Carlyle (Seattle), chair of Finance

Rep. Marko Liias (Edmonds), vice chair of Transportation

Rep. Laurie Jinkins (Tacoma), vice chair of Health Care and Wellness

Rep. Larry Seaquist (Gig Harbor), chair of Higher Education

Rep. Derek Stanford (Bothell), vice chair of Capital Budget

Rep. Marcus Riccelli (Spokane), Assistant Deputy Majority Whip

Rep. Jeff Morris (Mt. Vernon), chair of Technology and Economic Development

Rep. Joe Fitzgibbon (West Seattle), Deputy Majority Whip

Rep. Chris Reykdal (Olympia), vice chair of Labor and Workforce Development

Rep. Dave Upthegrove (Des Moines), chair of Environment

Rep. Larry Springer (Kirkland), Deputy Majority Leader for Jobs and Economic Development

Rep. Tina Orwall (Des Moines), Deputy Speaker Pro Tem

Rep. Monica Stonier (Vancouver), vice chair of Education